Skip to content

Do You Love Me Like I Love You? – my Nick Cave DVD contribution

O children, lift up your voice

I’m delighted to have received confirmation that I’m to appear on the DVD accompanying the reissue of Nick Cave and the Bad SeedsAbattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus album.

I was interviewed by Jane Pollard and Iain Forsyth in August 2008, as I blogged here and here. During the interview I spoke about the wonderful O Children – a track that still gives me tingles. Also on the DVD are artists such as Martyn Casey, Dave Gahan, Mick Harvey, Beth Orton, and broadcaster Colin Murray. Having had a preview of the interviews, it’s clear that I’ve lost weight and had a haircut since filming!

The three films that complete the extensive Do You Love Me Like I Love You? series will be premiered at the East End Film Festival on Sunday 1 July, with Nocturama at 3pm, Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus at 4pm and Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! at 5pm – all screenings are free and take place at the Vibe Bar at the Old Truman Brewery, Brick Lane, London E1. There’s more info here.

To say I’m chuffed at being able to make a contribution to this DVD is an understatement: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds have produced some of my favourite music. The reissue is provisionally scheduled for release on July 31st.

Click on “Nick Cave” in the tag cloud for more Cave-related posts.

Tweet me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.